Go Back   Jax R/C Forums > Main Foum > Support
  Lost password?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2010, 10:04 PM
F15jetmech F15jetmech is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: South Side
Posts: 101
Question Web cam

Some one at the field last weekend, mentioned that when viewing the web cam it is possible to move the camera view from your computer.
They said that you should see controls some where on the screen to do this with... Is this true, or is some one pulling my leg? I've never seen any thing on the two tv screens that remotely look like camera pan controls....


__________________
Joe Martignetti
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2010, 10:23 PM
fromme2u's Avatar
fromme2u fromme2u is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Pax River, MD
Posts: 159
Default

The only person that has that is the admin of the camera. You can however, use your mouse wheel to digitaly zoom in and out and then you can pan once you're zoomed in. I think if you hover over the video with your mouse it tells you. As for as physical movement of the camera, only the admins can.

Chad


__________________
Naval Aviation...College Degree to Break 'em,
High School Diploma to Fix 'em.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2010, 06:25 AM
F15jetmech F15jetmech is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: South Side
Posts: 101
Default

Thanks


__________________
Joe Martignetti
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2010, 06:36 AM
mitch mitch is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Saint Augustine
Posts: 164
Default

I caught Robert online one day slewing the camera around!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2010, 08:15 AM
jaxrotor
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You sure that was me?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-09-2010, 08:20 AM
mitch mitch is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Saint Augustine
Posts: 164
Default

Not sure - but you were the only other person logged on at the time the camera was slewing around! As long as the wind sock is in view I'm happy!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-12-2014, 09:23 AM
gbohannon gbohannon is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Anyone having a problem with web cams? I only see prop's going arund.
The same on desktop with Window 8.1, Chrome, Win Explorer and Firefox.
Tablet with Android, Firefox and Chrome. Cell phone with Firefox and Chrome. they all show prop's going around. Help! As it turns out the android do not work at all. the ask for a player. Playerd ask fo will not work. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-12-2014, 04:50 PM
gww528 gww528 is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 183
Default

The weather station and cameras are out of commission right now. The AT&T router needs replacing and the camera router needs a new power supply.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-15-2014, 10:17 AM
agriffith's Avatar
agriffith agriffith is offline
Club Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 768
Default

As I said in the last email on the subject, the equipment took a lightning strike. We are working to get it all back online.

ATT sent a different router than the one that was there so we have to figure out how to make that work with everything and find just a power supply for the other router that runs the cameras. Once we get that powered back up, we have to hope there is no damage to the router itself.

Be patient.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:34 AM.

Web design by MoTech Systems